ISMPP Governance

ISMPP was founded in 2005 as a nonprofit professional membership organization dedicated to advancing the professional field of publication planning and other
aspects of the publication of biomedical research.

2014-2015 ISMPP Board of Trustees (BOT)

Chair Alice Choi, ISMPP CMPP™, Complete Medical Communications
Chair-Elect Terry Peña, ISMPP CMPP™, AstraZeneca 
Secretary Martin Delahunty, Nature Publishing Group (NPG)
Treasurer LaVerne Mooney, Pfizer
At Large Juli Clark, Amgen
At Large Samantha Gothelf, Bristol-Myers Squibb
At Large Aruna Seth, ISMPP CMPP™, Envision Pharma Group
European Trustee Dan Bridges, Apothecom Scope Medical EU
Asia Pacific Trustee Karen Woolley, ISMPP CMPP™, ProScribe
Immediate Past Chair Lorna Fay, Pfizer

Past Presidents/Chairs of Board of Trustees

ISMPP would like to thank the following individuals for their significant contributions. Under their leadership, ISMPP has been able to grow at a rapid pace to meet the educational needs of its membership.

2005-2006 Timothy D. Bacon, ISMPP CMPP™, Medicine in Practice
2006-2007 Robert Norris, Complete Healthcare Communications
2007-2008 Laurence J. Hirsch, MD, Becton Dickinson (BD)
2008-2009 Gene P. Snyder, MBA,ISMPP CMPP™, Navicom Consulting
2009-2010 Al Weigel, ISMPP
2010-2011 Julia Ralston, RPh, ISMPP CMPP™, MedErgy HealthGroup
2011-2012 Robert Matheis, PhD, ISMPP CMPP™, Celgene
2012-2013* Russell Traynor, ISMPP CMPP™, Envision Pharma Group
2013-2014* Lorna Fay, Pfizer
2014-2015  Alice Choi
*Per updated ISMPP Bylaws, President of BOT now recognized as Chair

ISMPP Founding Members

ISMPP was founded by a Steering Committee of 12 founding members, ably supported by Kimberly Goldin, now General Manager of ISMPP. The founding members are:

Timothy D. Bacon Ross A. Baker Carolyn S. Clark
Joanne Conaty Elizabeth Faust Elizabeth Field
Stan Heimberger Laurence J. Hirsch Richard F. Lamb
Gary McQuarrie Robert Norris Gene P. Snyder


ISMPP Board of Trustees Makeup

ISMPP is governed by the Board of Trustees (ISMPP Board), volunteers elected from our membership, by our membership. Terms are staggered to ensure continuity.

The Board currently comprises the following seats:

Chair 1-year term, after which Immediate Past Chair is assumed
Chair-Elect 1-year term, after which Chair is assumed
Secretary 3-year term
Treasurer 3-year term
At Large 3-year term
At Large 3-year term
At Large 3-year term
European Trustee 3-year term
Asia Pacific Trustee 3-year term
Immediate Past Chair 1-year term




View PDF here

Past Presidents/

Click here

Founding Members

Click here

ISMPP Board of Trustees Makeup

Click here